East African Community Currencies

The East African Community Currencies

  The East African community is a combination of 7 countries which are Republic of Burundi, Republic of Rwanda, Republic of Uganda, The Democratic Republic of Congo, The Republic of Kenya, The Republic of South Sudan and the United Republic of Tanzania. East African Community is an intergovernmental organization with an estimated population of about 283.7 million persons with a total land area of about 4.8 million square kilometers. The East African Community work under a treaty that was made in 1999 and later on 7 July 2000 the first 3 major countries that is Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania made one East African Block and in the same year 2007 18 July, the Republic of Rwanda and the Republic of Burundi signed the East African Community treaty and on 1 July 2007 and on 15 April 2016, the Republic of South Sudan signed a treaty and on 15 August 2016 they became the full member of East African Community. The Community received its newest member which is Democratic Republic of Congo signing a treaty on 8th April 2022 and on 11th July 2022 became a full member of the Community. The community is encouraging the marketing integration and it is showing one of the fastest growths through the East African Customs Union that was established 2010. BELOW ARE EAST AFRICAN COMMUNITY CURRENCIES Kenya: Kenyan Shillings Uganda: Uganda Shillings Tanzania: The Tanzanian Shillings Rwanda: Rwandan Francs Burundi: Burundian Francs Democratic Republic of Congo: Congolese Francs                                                                                                            South Sudan: South Sudanese Pounds
All Categories

Recent Posts



Rushaga Gorilla Sector

Rushaga Gorilla Sector



Quick booking process

Talk to us